© 2020 NGK BERYLCO. All rights reserved.

Plan du site

Site map

Carrières

Carrière

Télécharger

Brochures

Nous contacter

Contactez-nous

Réglementations Européennes REACH, RoHS et autres


Notre groupe NGK Insulators est l’un des leaders mondiaux pour la fabrication des alliages de cuivre au béryllium. Nous participons activement aux études environnementales menées sur toutes les substances utilisées dans nos produits. Notre priorité est de nous conformer aux réglementations légales en vigueur afin de garantir à nos clients la pérennité de nos produits. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un point sur les principales réglementations européennes qui concernent nos produits : REACH, RoHS, mais aussi ELV, CMD, Minéraux de Conflit. En bas de page, nous vous proposons une lettre à télécharger quant à la conformité de nos produits. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour toute question.



RoHS signifie ‘Restriction of the use of certain Hazardous Substances in Electrical and Electronic Equipment’, c’est-à-dire ‘restriction de l’utilisation de certaines substances dangereuses dans les équipements électriques et électroniques’ dits EEE. La directive RoHS (2002/95/CE) a pour objectif de limiter l’utilisation de certaines substances dangereuses.

RoHS

REACH

REACH signifie ‘Registration, Evaluation Authorisation and restriction of Chemicals’. C’est le règlement européen sur l’enregistrement, l’évaluation, l’autorisation et les restrictions des substances chimiques qui est entré en vigueur le 1er juin 2007. Bien que nos produits cuivre-béryllium soient des ‘articles’ dans le cadre de ce règlement, en tant qu’un des principaux acteurs du béryllium, nous avons tout de même enregistré le béryllium en Novembre 2010 (No. 01-2119487146-32-0003). En effet, l’enregistrement nous a permis de faire de nouvelles études scientifiques qui ont conclu que la classification actuelle du béryllium métal en cancérigène dans le règlement CLP (Classification, Labelling & Packaging)  doit être révisée.

Liste candidate des substances extrêmement préoccupantes (Substances of Very High Concern SVHC)

L’ECHA (Agence Européenne des Produits Chimiques) publie régulièrement des mises à jour de la liste des substances extrêmement préoccupantes SVHC, susceptibles d’être soumises à autorisation (annexe XIV du règlement REACH). Pour les articles contenant une substance de cette liste, le fabricant ou l’importateur a l’obligation d’informer l’utilisateur de la présence de cette substance et de ses conditions d’utilisation.


Tous nos produits sont conformes au règlement REACH. Seul l’alliage de décolletage Berylco 33/25 (CuBe2Pb) contient du plomb inscrit sur la liste candidate de l’ECHA le 27 juin 2018, c’est à dire considéré comme substance extrêmement préoccupante (SVHC) au sens du règlement REACH.


A noter que le béryllium ne figure pas - et ne figurera pas - sur la liste SVHC.

Suite à une évaluation (RMOA : Risk Management Option Analysis) effectuée en Allemagne, l’Institut de la santé et sécurité au travail allemand (BAUA) a décidé de ne pas inclure le béryllium dans la liste des substances candidates SVHC. Les conclusions du BAUA ont été publiées en novembre 2016.

> ECHA Beryllium RMOA


Conformément à l’article 33 du règlement REACH 1907/2006 en date du 18 Décembre 2006, nous sommes tenus d'informer nos clients sur la présence éventuelle de plus de 0,1% en poids de substances extrêmement préoccupantes dans nos produits. Nous déclarons la présence de plomb (0.4%) dans notre alliage de décolletage Berylco 33/25 sous forme de barres et fils uniquement. L’adjonction de plomb dans l’alliage Beryclo 33/25 est indispensable pour lui conférer une excellente usinabilité. Pour plus d’information, merci de bien vouloir consulter notre lettre d’information téléchargeable ci-dessous et/ou nous contacter. Nous tenons également à votre disposition notre Fiche Information Sécurité.

> ECHA Candidate List


 


REACH & RoHS

Le Groupe NGK

Lettre d‘information


Télécharger


NGK-Lettre-Environnement-22-FR.pdf


anglais

PDF


français

PDF

Lettre d’information - Règlement REACH, Directives RoHS et ELV


Pour plus d’information quant à la conformité de nos produits aux réglementations européennes (Règlement REACH, Directives RoHS, ELV et CMD, Minéraux de conflit), veuillez télécharger notre lettre d’information ci-dessous, mise à jour le 16 janvier 2020 suite à la dernière publication de la liste candidate de l’ECHA.

Nous restons à votre disposition pour toute question.


Tous nos produits sont conformes aux réglementations REACH, RoHS, ELV.


 Seul l’alliage Berylco 33/25 contient une faible teneur en plomb, SVHC depuis le 27/06/2018.



Ainsi, depuis le 1er juillet 2006, tout nouveau produit mis sur le marché dans l’Union Européenne doit être conforme à cette directive, qu’il soit importé ou fabriqué dans l'UE. Depuis son adoption, la directive RoHS a été révisée en 2011 (2011/65/UE, RoHS 2) puis en 2015 (2015/863/UE, RoHS 3, entrée en vigueur le 22 juillet 2019) et ne concerne pas le béryllium. Il n’y a donc aucune restriction à l’utilisation du cuivre-béryllium comme indiqué par notre logo ‘RoHS Ready’.

Il est à noter que seul notre alliage Berylco 33/25 contient une faible quantité de plomb (< 1%), indispensable pour lui conférer une excellente usinabilité, et que le plomb est parmi les 10 substances soumises à restriction. L’alliage Berylco 33/25 est cependant conforme à la directive RoHS du fait de l’exemption 6-c (alliages de cuivre contenant du plomb jusqu’à 4% en masse).


Tous nos produits sont conformes à la directive RoHS 2015/863/UE (RoHS 3)

NGK-Environment-Letter-22-EN.pdf NGK-Lettre-Environnement-22-FR.pdf

Programme de bonnes pratiques ‘Be Responsible‘

L’industrie du béryllium a développé un programme de gestion responsable des produits pour les matériaux contenant du béryllium intitulé  ‘Be Responsible’ (Be en référence au symbole chimique du beryllium). Ce programme est basé sur de bonnes pratiques sur le lieu de travail, ainsi que sur la valeur limite d’exposition professionnelle européenne de 0,6 µg/m3. Le programme est disponible en ligne gratuitement sur www.berylliumsafety.eu (programme détaillé en anglais) et www.berylliumsecurite.fr (résumé en français). Des guides simplifiés et spécifiques pour chaque type d’opération sont disponibles dans les principales langues européennes, dont le français.


Il est à noter que des études épidémiologiques récentes démontrent que le béryllium sous sa forme métallique n’est pas cancérigène. L’industrie du béryllium travaille actuellement avec les autorités Européennes et les Etats Membres afin de mettre à jour la classification actuelle du béryllium métal. Comme pour de nombreux autres métaux, les alliages contenant du beryllium ne présentent pas de danger lorsqu’ils sont utilisés correctement.

Guide-Général-Béryllium_Santé&Sécurité_FR.pdf

ELV

ELV signifie ‘End-of-Life Vehicles’, c’est-à-dire ‘Véhicules Hors d’Usage’ VHU. La directive ELV (2000/53/CE) vise à réduire les substances dangereuses dans les filières de récupération, recyclage et transformation des épaves automobiles. 4 substances sont soumises à restriction dont le plomb. Comme indiqué pour la directive RoHS, notre alliage Berylco 33/25 contient du plomb mais à une teneur inférieure à 4% et se trouve ainsi conforme du fait de l’exemption 3 dédiée aux alliages de cuivre contenant du plomb. Voir Directive 2013/28/UE modifiant l’annexe II de la directive 2000/53/CE.


Tous nos produits sont conformes à la directive 2000/53/CE (ELV)

CMD

CMD signifie ‘Carcinogen and Mutagen Directive’, c’est-à-dire ‘Directive Cancérigènes et Mutagènes’. La directive CMD 2004/37/CE concerne la protection des travailleurs contre les risques liés à l’exposition à des agents cancérigènes ou mutagènes au travail. Le béryllium peut présenter un risque sur le lieu de travail en cas d’inhalation de particules fines par des personnes sensibilisées (maladie respiratoire chronique dite bérylliose) et vient d’être intégré à ce titre dans la directive CMD (entrée en vigueur le 11 juillet 2019 de la directive 2019/183 modifiant l’annexe III de la directive 2004/37/CE).

Cette directive définit une Valeur Limite d’Exposition Professionnelle (VLEP) contraignante pour le béryllium de 0,6 µg/m3 (micro-grammes par mètre cube d’air - fraction inhalable - 8 heures). Les Etats Membres disposent de 2 ans pour l’application au niveau national, soit au plus tard le 11 juillet 2021. Cette directive garantit le respect d’une valeur limite harmonisée dans toute l’Union Européenne.  

Minéraux de conflit

Le règlement européen (UE) 2017/821 adopté le 17 mai 2017 fixe un devoir de diligence à l’égard de la chaîne d’approvisionnement pour les importateurs de l’union qui importent de l’Etain, du Tantale, du Tungstène et de l’Or provenant de zones de conflit ou à haut risque. Sa mise en œuvre débutera le 1er janvier 2021. Ce règlement s’appuie sur les règles de l’OCDE et sur la législation des États-Unis (article 1502 de la loi «Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Act » de 2010). L’objectif général de ces mesures réglementaires vise à garantir l'approvisionnement responsable dans l'Union des minéraux et métaux dits « de conflit » ou « 3TG » (Tantalum, Tin, Tungsten, Gold), en provenance notamment de la République Démocratique du Congo et pays voisins , sans contribuer aux conflits armés ou aux atteintes aux droits de l'homme.


Les alliages de cuivre au béryllium Berylco ne contiennent pas de métaux de conflit (pas d’étain, tantale, tungstène, or).


A noter que nos alliages cuivre-nickel-étain GMX contiennent de l’étain, métal de conflit.

Nous tenons à votre disposition nos déclarations CMRT (Conflict Minerals Reporting Template) ainsi que CRT (Cobalt Reporting Template) pour l’ensemble de nos alliages. N’hésitez pas à nous consulter.

© 2021 NGK BERYLCO. All rights reserved.

Sitemap

Site map

Careers

Download

Brochures

Contact Us

European Directives REACH, RoHS and others


Our NGK Insulators group is a world leader in the manufacture of beryllium-copper  alloys. We actively participate in all environmental studies made on all substances used in our products. Our priority is to comply with all legal regulations in force to ensure the continued existence of our products to our clients.

Below you will find an overview of the main European Regulations concerning our products: REACH, RoHS and ELV, CMD Directives, Conflict Minerals as well. At the bottom of this page, you can download a letter attesting the compliance of our products. Do not hesitate to contact us for any question.




RoHS Directive stands for ‘Restriction of the use of certain Hazardous Substances in Electrical and Electronic Equipment (EEE)’. The aims of the RoHS Directive (2002/95/CE) is to regulate the use of certain dangerous substances.


RoHS Compliance

REACH Compliance

REACH stands for ‘Registration, Evaluation Authorisation and restriction of Chemicals’. It is the main Euroepan Regulation for chemicals which entered into force on 1st June 2007. The main REACH objective is to improve the protection of human health and the environment. Even if our copper-beryllium products are considered as being ‘articles’ under REACH, as one of the main actors of the beryllium industry, NGK Berylco registered beryllium metal in November 2010 (No. 01-2119487146-32-0003). This registration procedure gave us the opportunity to make new scientific studies which concluded that the current beryllium metal classification as carcinogen in the CLP Regulation (Classification, Labelling & Packaging) should be revised.

Candidate List of substances of very high concern SVHC

The European Chemicals Agency (ECHA) regulary publishes updates of the list of substances of very high concern SVHC, potentially subject to authorisation (Annex XIV of the REACH Regulation). For all articles containing any substance from that list, the manufacturer or importer has the obligation to inform the end user of the presence of the substance and of its conditions of use.


All our products comply with the REACH regulation. Only the Berylco 33/25 (CuBe2Pb) free-cutting alloy contains lead, included in the ECHA candidate list on 27 June 2018, i.e. considered as a Substance of Very High Concern (SVHC) under the REACH Regulation.


Beryllium metal is not - and will not be - included in the REACH Candidate SVHC List.

To note that, following an evaluation (RMOA: Risk Management Option Analysis) conducted in Germany, the German Institute for occupational health and safety (BAuA) decided not to include beryllium in the SVHC candidate list. BAuA conclusions have been published in November 2016.

> ECHA Beryllium RMOA


According to article 33 of the REACH regulation 1907/2006 dated 18th December 2006, we have the obligation to inform our customers about the eventual presence of more than 0.1% w/w of Substances of Very High Concern in our products. We declare the presence of lead in our free-cutting alloy Berylco 33/25, in rods and wires only. The low addition of lead (0.4%) in our Berylco 33/25 alloy is essential  and not substituable to provide it an excellent machinability. Please refer to our letter below and/or contact us for further information. We have also at your disposal our Safety Information Sheet.


> ECHA Candidate List

REACH & RoHS

About NGK

Information Letter

Download





English

PDF



French

PDF


NGK-ENV-24-EN.pdf NGK-ENV-24-FR.pdf

Information Letter - Compliance REACH, RoHS & ELV

 

For more information regarding the compliance of our products with the European regulations (REACH Regulation, RoHS, ELV, CMD Directives, Conflict Metals), please download our environmental information letter below, updated on 01 February 2021 (last ECHA SVHC list). We remain at your disposal for any other information.



All our products are in compliance with REACH Regulation, RoHS and ELV Directives.

Only the Berylco 33/25 alloy contains lead, SVHC since 27 june 2018, at a low level.


Since 1st July 2006, all EEE, imported or manufactured in the EU, placed on the EU market should comply with the requirements of this directive. Since its adoption, the RoHS Directive has been revised in 2011 (2011/65/EU, RoHS 2) and in 2015 (2015/863/EU, RoHS 3, entry into force on 22 July 2019) and does not concern beryllium. Consequently, there is no restriction on the use of copper-beryllium alloys as indicated by our ‘RoHS Ready’ logo.

It should be noted that only our Berylco 33/25 alloy contains a low quantity of lead (Pb < 1%), unavailable to provide it an excellent machinability, and that Lead metal is among the 10 substances subject to restriction. The Berylco 33/25 alloy is however compliant with the RoHS Directive according to the 6-c exemption (copper alloys containing lead up to 4% by weight).


All our products comply with the RoHS European Directive 2015/863/EU (RoHS 3).


Good Practices Program ‘Be Responsible’


The beryllium industry has developed a Product Stewardship Program for beryllium-containing materials called ‘Be Responsible’ (Be for Beryllium). This program is based on good practices at the workplace and on the European Occupational Exposure Limit of 0.6 µg/m3 . The detailed program is available for free at www.berylliumsafety.eu. Short website in English: www.berylliumsafety.co.uk. In the ‘Resources’ section of the website, simplified guidances are available in the main European languages.


It should be noted that recent epidemiological studies have shown that Beryllium in its metallic form is not carcinogenic. The beryllium industry is currently working with European institutions and Member States to update the current classification of beryllium metal. As many other metals, Beryllium-containing alloys are safe when used correctly.  

NGK-ENV-24-EN.pdf

Beryllium_Health&Safety_General_Guide_EN.pdf

ELV  Compliance

ELV stands for ‘End of Life Vehicles’. The ELV Directive (2000/53/EC) aims to reduce the hazardous substances in the recovery, recycling and transformation of cars wrecks. 4 substances are restricted including lead (Pb).

As stated for the RoHS Directive, our Berylco 33/25 alloy contains lead but at a content of less than 4% and therefore complies with ELV Directive due to the exemption 3 for lead-containing copper alloys. See Directive 2013/28/EU amending annex II to Directive 2000/53/EC.

All our products comply with the ELV European Directive 2000/53/EC.

CMD Directive

CMD stands for ‘Carcinigen and Mutagen Directive’. The 2004/37/EC Directive concerns the protection of workers from the risks related to exposure to carcinogens or mutagens at work. Beryllium may pose a risk in the workplace in case of inhalation of fine particles by sensitized persons (chronic respiratory disease called Chronic Beryllium Disease CBD or Berylliosis) and has just been included as such in the CMD Directive (entry into force on 11 July 2019 of the 2019/983 Directive amending Annex III to Directive 2004/37/EC.

This 2019/983 Directive features a Binding Occupational Exposure Limit (OEL) for beryllium of 0.6 µg/m3 (micrograms per cubic meter of air - inhalable fraction - 8 hours Time Weighted Average). Member States have 2 years to transpose the Directive at national level, i.e. no later than 11 July 2021. This Directive ensures compliance with an harmonized limit value in all the European Union.

Conflict Minerals

The European Regulation (EU) 2017/821 adopted on 17th May 2017 sets a duty of care on the supply chain for EU importers that import Tantalum, Tin, Tungsten and Gold coming from conflict or high-risk  areas. Its implementation will start on 1st January 2021. This Regulation  is based on OECD rules and on US law (1502 article of the 2010 law “Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Act”). The overall goal of these regulatory measures is to ensure the responsible supply in the Union of minerals and metals known as “Conflict” or “3TG” (Tantalum, Tin, Tungsten, Gold), particularly from the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) and neighboring countries, without contributing to armed conflicts or human rights abuses.


Copper Beryllium alloys Berylco do not contain 3TG conflict metals (no Tantalum, no Tin, no Tungsten, no Gold).


To note that our copper-nickel-tin alloys GMX contain some Tin, conflict metal.

We have at your disposal our CMRT (Conflict Metals Reporting Template) and CRT (Cobalt Reporting Template) for all our alloys. Do not hesitate to consult us.

Contact us Carreers